Strabane Ramblers

Walk List

Below is the walk list for Spring/Summer 2019. Please get in touch if you would like to come along and join us.

Key: (A) easy, (B) moderate (C) difficult. Please click here for a fuller explanation on Walk Grades.

Date Destination Walk leader Walk Grade.
 Sunday 5th May 2019 Barnesmore Gap, Co. Donegal – Following the access road from Houston’s Quarry to the transmitters and descend the “Biddy’s” side along the Dearg Line back to the cars.  Andy Doherty  B
Sunday 12th May 2019 Slieve Tooey, Ardara, Co. Donegal – Demanding `C` Walk on the Loughros peninsula. 6+ Hours

Challenging hike (5 -6 hours)

 Pat McCrea C
Sunday 19th May 2019 Bessy Bell (420 metres), Baronscourt, Co Tyrone – A Wak to the transmitters following The Ulster Way

 

Queenie Mullen A
Sunday 26th May 2019 The Aghla’s (The Three Sisters) Derryveagh, Co. Donegal

 

Victor Quigley  C
Sunday 2nd June 2019 Knockalla Mountain (The Hill of the Swan or the Devil’s Backbone), Co. Donegal

374 metres – Between Mulroy Bay and Lough Swilly on the Fanad peninsula.

 Malcolm McCool  B
Sunday 9th June 2019 Slieve Donard, The Mourne Mountains, Co. Down

Taking in the highest mountain in the Mournes at 850 metres – 6+ Hours **PLEASE NOTE** 8.00am departure from the Fir Trees Car park

 Gerry McCauley  C
Sunday 16th June 2019 Tawnahully School, The Bluestack Mountains, Co, Donegal. John McElroy A
Sunday 23rd June 2019 Dunaff Head, Inishowen Peninsula, Co. Donegal Aidy Heaney A
Sunday 30th June 2019 Glenveagh National Park, Co. Donegal Andy Doherty C
Sunday 7th July 2019 Moylenav, Lough Barra Co. Donegal. Gary Devenney C