Strabane Ramblers

Walk List

Below is the walk list for Spring 2018. Please get in touch if you would like to join.

Key: (A) easy, (B) moderate (C) difficult. Please click here for a fuller explanation on Walk Grades.

Date Destination Walk leader Walk Grade.
 Sunday 25th February 2018  Banagher Glen, Co. Derry

(Forest walk around the Lake & Dam)

 Victor Quigley  A
Sunday 4th March 2018 Sleeping Giant, Co. Donegal

(Across the road from Lough Salt)

 Andy Doherty B
Sunday 11th March 2018 Benbradagh, Co. Derry

(Near Dungiven – visit old U.S. Naval Station on summit)

Eddie Duddy B
Sunday 18th March 2018 Back of Errigal Mountain, Co.Donegal

(Very tough route from Col through boulder field & scramble up the scree to summit)

Victor Quigley  C
Sunday 25th March 2018 Lough Derg, Co. Donegal

(Forest track near Pettigoe)

 Aidy Heaney  A
Sunday 1st April 2018 Easter Sunday – No walk today

Is this an April Fool’s joke?? LOL

 No scheduled walk
Sunday 8th April 2018 Mullaghcairn, Co. Tyrone

(Follow acces road to summit from Gortin Glen Forest Park)

John McElroy A
Sunday 15th April 2018 Benbulbin, Co. Sligo

(Tough walk along the famous plateau of Yeat’s country)

Eddie Duddy C
Sunday 22nd April 2018 Glencolumcille, Co. Donegal

(Relaxing coastal walk)

 

Malcolm McCool A
Sunday 29th April 2018 Meenard Mountain (620 metres)

(Tough route in the Sperrins, Co. Tyrone)

Gary Devenney C
Sunday 6th 2018 North Coast coastal walk

(Following the coastal trails from Portballintrae, Whitepark bay & Ballintoy)

Victor Quigley A  -B
Sunday 13th May 2018 Slievetooey, Co. Donegal (444 metres)

Challenging “C” walk along the headlands near Ardara.

Gary Devenney C