Strabane Ramblers

Walk List

Below is the walk list for late Autumn/Winter 2018/19. Please get in touch if you would like to join.

Key: (A) easy, (B) moderate (C) difficult. Please click here for a fuller explanation on Walk Grades.

Date Destination Walk leader Walk Grade.
 Sunday 4th November  2018  Ards Forest Park, Co. Donegal (A)  A gentle stroll through mixed woodland and coastal walk  Andy Doherty  A
Sunday 11th November 2018 Croaghgorm plane crash site

(The Bluestacks, Co Donegal)

Challenging hike

 Andy Doherty C
Sunday 18th November 2018 Knockalla ridge

Co. Donegal Great day  out on the Fanad peninsula

John McElroy B
Sunday 25th November 2018 The Posioned Glen Co.Donegal

Tough terrain but a rewarding  hike near Dunlewy

Victor Quigley  C
Sunday 2nd December 2018 Grey Mares Tail, Co. Donegal

Exploring  the  eastern flanks of the Bluestacks

 Paddy Houston  B
Sunday 9th December 2018 Farscallop, Co. Donegal

Walking into open hills in Glenveagh

 Victor Quigley  C
Sunday 16th December 2018 Glenveagh Castle . Co, Donegal

Back again in Derryveagh for an easy walk to the castle and grounds.

Malcolm McCool A
Sunday 23rd December 2018 No scheduled walk today  due to  holidays – Merry Christmas N/A
Sunday 30th December 2018 Mullaghcairn, Gortin Glens, Co. Tyrone

Walk up the road to transmitter.

Malcolm McCool B
Sunday 6th January 2019 Lough  Belshade, Co. Donegal John McElroy C
Sunday 13th January 2019 Slemish Mountain, Broughshane, Co. Antrim – The iconic mountain stands proud over the landscape and is associated with St, Patrick who tended sheep in the area, Paddy Houston

 

B
Sunday 20th January  2019 The nose of Muckish  Co. Donegal

Ridge walk to summit

Eddie Duddy C